10 Benefits of Walking in the Favor of God

10 Benefits of Walking in the Favor of God: Blog from Pastor Winston Reyes of Victory Fort

http://winsgigi.multiply.com/journal/item/61/10_Benefits_of_Walking_in_the_Favor_of_God

1. Supernatural increase and promotion

Genesis 39:20b-22 But while Joseph was there in the prison, the LORD was with him; he showed him kindness and granted him favor in the eyes of the prison warden. So the warden put Joseph in charge of all those held in the prison, and he was made responsible for all that was done there.

2. Restoration of everything that has been taken from you

Exodus 3:21 “And I will make the Egyptians favorably disposed toward this people, so that when you leave you will not go empty-handed.”

Job 33:26 He  prays to God and finds favor with him, he sees God’s face and shouts for joy; he is restored by God to his righteous state.

3. Honor even in midst of adversaries

Exodus 11:3  The LORD made the Egyptians favorably disposed toward the people, and Moses himself was highly regarded in Egypt by Pharaoh’s officials and by the people.

4. Increase assets especially in the area of real estate

Deuteronomy 33:23 About Naphtali he said:  “Naphtali is abounding with the favor of the LORD and is full of his blessing; he will inherit southward to the lake.”

5. Provision and overflowing harvest

Deuteronomy 33:16 with the best gifts of the earth and its fullness and the favor of him who dwelt in the burning bush. Let all these rest on the head of Joseph, on the brow of the prince among his brothers.

6. Protection from the LORD

Psalm 5:11-12 But  let all who take refuge in You be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you. For surely, O LORD, you bless the righteous; you surround them with your favor as with a shield.

7. Prominence and preferential treatment                                                                                                        Esther 2:17   Now the king was attracted to Esther more than to any of the other women, and she won his favor and approval more than any of the other virgins. So he set a royal crown on her head and made her queen instead of Vashti.

8. Prayers are heard and answered

Nehemiah 1:11 O Lord, let your ear be attentive to the prayer of this your servant and to the prayer of your servants who delight in revering your name. Give your servant success today by granting him favor in the presence of this man.” I was cupbearer to the king.

Psalm 69:13 But I pray to you, O LORD, in the time of your favor; in your great love, O God, answer me with your sure salvation.

Psalm 84:11  For the LORD God is a sun and shield; the LORD bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless.

9. Purpose of God is accomplished through you

Isaiah 49:8  This is what the LORD says:  “In the time of my favor I will answer you, and in the day of salvation I will help you; I will keep you and will make you to be a covenant for the people, to restore the land and to reassign its desolate inheritances,

Psalm 90:17  May the favor of the Lord our God rest upon us; establish the work of our hands for us — yes, establish the work of our hands.

10. Battles are won in which you won’t even have to fight because God will fight them for you

Psalm 44:3 (NKJV)  For they did not gain possession of the land by their own sword, nor did their own arm save them; but it was Your right hand, Your arm, and the light of Your countenance, because You favored them.

Prayer for God’s Favor:

“O Lord God I seek Your favor upon my life today. Because You have given me Your righteousness, I believe that I have found favor in the eyes of God. Because You are a covenant-keeping God, You will look on me with favor and make me fruitful and bring increase in my life.

Like Joseph, I will prosper in every position, concern, or situation where I am in, because the Lord is with me. Because of Your favor, I experience preferential treatment from other people. Since I work with integrity I will obtain favor from God. A good man obtains favor from the Lord, and those who do what’s right cannot be removed.  I actively seek and live by Your higher wisdom; therefore, I am highly favored and esteemed in the sight of God and men. Your favor brings promotion and approval. You O Lord take pleasure in my prosperity. You desire for me to prosper in every area of my life— spiritually, financially, emotionally, physically, mentally and socially. You surround and protect me with favor like a shield; therefore, no sickness or disease can live in my body. I thank You Lord that Your favor upon my life endures for a lifetime. I give You praise and honor. In Jesus’ name, Amen!”

(Exodus 32:11; 2 Corinthians 5:21; Leviticus 26:9; Genesis 39:1-6; Proverbs 3:1-4; 8:33-35; 11:27; 12:2, 3; Esther 2:17; Psalm 75:6-7; Psalm 35:27; 3 John 2; Deuteronomy 7:15; Psalm 5:12; Psalm 30:5)

About Sherwin Sabado
all for Jesus, a husband, a father of two

2 Responses to 10 Benefits of Walking in the Favor of God

  1. Jenalyn says:

    like it!

  2. Rev. Bonnie Murphy says:

    Thank you, sir, for this rich message of God’s truth. It helped me formulate a teaching for an in-home study that my husband and I host, and the prayer is spot-on! Abundant favor of our Lord be to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

